What can I get?

  • PRIZE MONEY

    a total of 135,000 € awarded

  • VISIBILITY

    in front of top-level seeds or series A investors from world leading medtech, biotech, pharma and IT companies

  • 360° TRAINING

    by experienced mentors and top experts in their field, tailored to the entrepreneur’s needs.

  • PEER-TO-PEER CONNECTION

    with leading, innovative health care start-ups from all over Europe

    with a rich alumni program and with follow-up networking events

Is this competition for me?

Yes, if :

You are a European micro or small enterprise (SME) < employees, a spin-off or a start-up

  • active in the field of medtech, biotech or digital health
  • with an innovative businesses concept
  • searching for seed or series A funding
  • incorporated by the end of 2017

DEADLINE : 30 April 2017

SELECTION CRITERIA

  • Uniqueness and innovativeness  of approach
  • Clearly identified product or service
  • Market potential
  • Major market risks and technical risks identified and evaluated
  • Feasibility of the deployment plan
  • Qualified team with the capacity to bring the innovation to market
  • Impact on societal challenge

THE JOURNEY

  • Regional selection

    • Submit an executive summary online by 30 April 2017
    • The 42 best start-ups will enter Step 2 :  The top two in each category: Medtech, Biotech and Digital will represent the region
    • Regional selections may occur on-site

  • International Training and Selection Days (Semifinals)

    • Participate in training camps with pitch competition
    • Get into contact with trainers and investors
    • The Digital Health training and selection days take place in Brussels on 25-27 September. The Biotech training and selection days take place in Heidelberg on 4-6 October. The Medtech training and selection days take place in Barcelona on 9-11 October.

  • EIT Health Summit

    • Be invited to London for the Health Summit 2017 at the 4th-5th of December 2017 as one of the 21 finalists
    • Teams will participate in additional training, pitches & meetings with investors and C-level industry.
    • Prize money is awarded to the top startups in each category.

DEADLINE : 30 April 2017

NOMINATIONS : July 2017

Contact information for interested investors and applicants

Applications for
Country/Region
Name Email
Germany and Switzerland

Investors’ contact for Biotech semifinal in Heidelberg

Eva Maria Gottmann
Birgit Rogell
eva-maria.gottmann@eit-health.de
br@biorn.org
France Anais Delicourt anais.delicourt@eithealth.eu
Belgium and The Netherlands

Investors’ contact for Digital health semifinal in Brussels

Menno Kok
Bart Motmans
menno.kok@eithealth.eu
bart.motmans@kuleuven.be
UK and Ireland Paul Anglim paul.anglim@nuigalway.ie
Scandinavia Palle Hoy Jacobsen
Lykke Margot Ricard
pallehoy.jakobsen@eithealth.eu
lykke.margot@sund.ku.dk
Spain

Investors’ contact for Medtech semifinal in Barcelona

Marco Pugliese marco.pugliese@eithealth.eu
Applications for EIT Health Innostars Peter Nagy peter.nagy@eithealth.eu
 
© Copyright - EIT Health European Health Catapult - 2017